Review: Dracula

Posted: 02/12/2014 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , ,

Dracula
Dracula by Bram Stoker

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is probably my most favourite book ever. Especially as far as vampire books go. This was also the first I ever read as a child. It will always hold a special place in my heart. I’ve read quite a few different editions of the book but it still holds that place. I have it both in paperback(in a version that has Frankenstein and Dr Jeckyll/Mr Hyde in it as well) and a kindle version. I might go back and re-read it again after I’m done with Phantom of the Opera(again) and Game of Thrones and The Three Musketeers and Mockingjay(once I get that one of course).

I love the language of the text and how the book places me mentally in it. I get engrossed enough that I forget I am not actually in the book. I recommend it to anyone who likes horror novelizations.

View all my reviews

Tell me stuff

