Review: Meet Fifty Shades Continued – Fifty Shades Darker

Posted: 23/12/2014 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , , ,

Meet Fifty Shades Continued - Fifty Shades Darker
Meet Fifty Shades Continued – Fifty Shades Darker by G.E. Griffin

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

…..

There were no redeeming parts of this that I could actually go “HEY! I LIKE THIS!” Like the last one. Though, I didn’t really expect any either. I mean the original fanfic wasn’t great, the published wasn’t, and this is just eh.

Though I *MIGHT* be yelling mostly internally more at this than I do at the book. I mean I know the “source” material for it was shit. And that this is a dive into the theory of what someone thinks might be going on through his head (and honestly, I wouldn’t doubt this kind of shit or similar would go through someone’s head who’s like this).

If anything it’s making me hate the “source” trilogy even more. But such is life. I could see someone who actually enjoyed the trilogy to enjoy these books a lot. But I can’t bring myself to enjoy them so I’m kind of hate-reading them.

Comments
  1. […] abuse, stalking, rape, assault, breaking and entering Meet Fifty Shades: Fifty Shades of Grey Meet Fifty Shades: Fifty Shades Darker Meet Fifty Shades: Fifty Shades Freed Doctor Grace […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

