Review: Snuff

Posted: 27/12/2014 in book reviews, books
Tags: , ,

Snuff
Snuff by Chuck Palahniuk
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This book was a little over hyped to me so I came into reading it with really high expectations. It was also slightly misrepresented to me as to what it was about.

All in all, I’m not a huge Palahniuk fan. I’m in the group of people who think Fight Club as a book was awful and who think that even though the movie was slightly better the movie was awful too. But I loved Haunted.

Compared to what I usually read, this was a very short book with very large print. It was decent book that actually surprisingly pulled me in as I wasn’t expecting that (and that was a really nice surprise) but left a lot to be desired in my mind. The frustrating part is I can’t explain WHY it did, I just know it did.

The end felt like it bounced around a lot within the different perspectives and I had to re-read it a few times for it to actually make sense.

It wasn’t fantastic or spectacular like all the people who have recommended it to me proclaim it to be but it wasn’t terrible either.

View all my reviews

Tell me stuff

