Review: Playing for Pizza

Posted: 30/12/2014 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

Playing for Pizza
Playing for Pizza by John Grisham

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was a very engrossing book.

I found myself wanting to finish it the day I started it but was sadly unable to due to other circumstances.

I was initially very hesitant to read this as I’m not an American football fan(in fact, I utterly despise the sport). However, I was pleasantly surprised by this book. I’ve never had a desire to read any of Grisham’s books but this was a good one for me to start with. It pulled me in and fired up my desire for wanderlust and kept making me hungry.

The descriptions of food were well enough that I could practically smell what they were describing. I really enjoy when an author can do that even if I’ve never had whatever they’re describing.

Even if you’re not an American football fan, I would recommend reading this.

View all my reviews

Tell me stuff

