Review: Gregor the Overlander

Posted: 01/01/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

Gregor the Overlander
Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was a really great book. And one of the better ones I’ve read recently.

Initially, I didn’t expect Henry to turn out like he did but looking back at a few scenes, it makes sense and I SHOULD have expected it. Likewise I expected Ripred to completely double cross them. I’m very happy that my expectations were completely wrong.

This is a good book for lovers of fantasy old and small. And I look forward to reading the rest of the series.
I’m very glad this book was recommended to me.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] Chronicles(Suzanne Collins)  Content warnings for the series: violence, war Gregor The Overlander Content warnings for the series: violence, war Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane Content warnings […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

