The Hobbit
The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This was as good as I remember it being and further convinces me that the movies are as bad as I keep saying. That aside, this as well as the LotR trilogy were the first high fantasy books I had ever read back when I was 12 or 13. They are still the love of my heart too.

It’s a deeply imaginative world and story that takes me to unbelievable places in my mind and genuinely puts me into a happier place. And puts the world into my head strong enough that I can continue visualising it well after I’ve read it. That was one of the things that first hooked me onto Tolkien. Was how well his worlds stayed with me after I finished reading. I’ve sadly not found many fantasy authors who can really do that.

This is one of my favourite books to recommend to people adults and children alike.

Buy it here:

Audible|Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Tell me stuff

