Review: Gregor and the Code of Claw

Posted: 14/01/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

Gregor and the Code of Claw
Gregor and the Code of Claw by Suzanne Collins

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I am conflicted about this book. In some respects I am happy about it. In others I’m largely unhappy. I’m going to try and articulate why on both counts.

Spoilers ahead:

Likes:
I liked Gregor surviving
I liked them not having a second war
I liked the bit in the prophecy room with the camera with Gregor and Luxa
I liked that the end was kind of an open ended cliffhanger but also exists just fine without another book
Ripred surviving
Luxa and Gregor’s romance not going much past telling each other they loved each other and kissing
Ripred and Luxa bonding to each other in place of a treaty
Gregor finding out how despicable of a guy Sandwich was

Dislikes:
The end being kind of an open ended cliffhanger but also existing just fine without another book
Ripred surviving
Ares dying

And that’s really all I have to say. I mean I’d love more but I can be ok with not having more as well. But I definitely have a story hangover from this series.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] violence, war Gregor and the Marks of Secret Content warnings for the series: violence, war Gregor and the Code of Claw Content warnings for the series: violence, […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

