Review: The Eternity Code

Posted: 19/01/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

The Eternity Code
The Eternity Code by Eoin Colfer

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was an interesting book.

It was interesting to think of someone making a code from scratch that couldn’t be cracked. As I’m not a programmer I can’t say that it would or wouldn’t be possible. But it’s something really interesting to think about.

I enjoyed reading about the problem with Butler and how it wound up being solved as I am quite attached to him as a character. His sister amuses me as well. I like that she is smart and athletic and still has her “girly” type attributes and it doesn’t take any away from her character. She feels more like a fully fleshed out female character as opposed to how a lot of female characters seem to only have one or the other characteristics and feel kind of hollow. It’s a nice change.

I like that the “bad guys” in this also get arrested at the end and everything works out.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] the series: violence, kidnapping The Arctic Incident Content warnings for the series: violence The Eternity Code Content warnings for the series: violence The Opal Deception Content warnings for the […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

