Review: Invisible Monsters

Posted: 20/01/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , ,

Invisible Monsters
Invisible Monsters by Chuck Palahniuk

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Ok so the non remixed version of this was A LOT better. It was a very quick read and very enjoyable.

I’m not big on how one of the characters is shown as transgender and then that character says that they’re not really but that this was the most destructive way to hurt themselves. It kind of feels like a parody of trans people and I’m definitely not ok with that. I also don’t care much for the main character’s ex to be non consensually given female hormone pills and how he insists he’s straight but has sex with men. It seems very much almost like a mockery of gay people or bi people or pan people and that I can’t get behind.

Otherwise, it’s a very good book and just as interesting as I thought and hoped it would be.

Buy here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

View all my reviews

Tell me stuff

