Review: Southern Fried Divorce: A Woman Unleashes Her Hound and His Dog in the Big Easy

Posted: 27/02/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , ,

Southern Fried Divorce: A Woman Unleashes Her Hound and His Dog in the Big Easy
Southern Fried Divorce: A Woman Unleashes Her Hound and His Dog in the Big Easy by Judy Conner

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I can’t properly put into words how much I DETEST this book. It was unfunny. And I’m not saying that because I don’t have a sense of humour. I have one. I just don’t see how “redneck roulette” is amusing. Or being a self centered asshole who cares about getting as much alimony as they can is amusing. Or having a dog “drive” a cadillac is amusing.

Also, who the hell thinks it’s a good idea to call up the ex of the person they’re screwing to lament about that person and shit?

I will give this book one thing. They did have a fairly amicable divorce which is kind of rare for how they had it.

Also, I DETEST using the phrase “so and so is whipped” for various reasons but it’s almost the best phrasing for how “that ex/x” was in relation to her.

I considered putting this book down many many times. But I didn’t. In hopes that I would actually find something funny. I found none of it funny or amusing.

I really wish I could rate this in negative stars.

The entire thing was a big bunch of “Do Not Want”.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

View all my reviews

Tell me stuff

