Review: No Werewolves Allowed

Posted: 10/03/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

No Werewolves Allowed
No Werewolves Allowed by Cheyenne McCray

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this book. It’s a nice piece of paranormal fluff.

I didn’t read the first book so I was slightly confused over some stuff that may have happened in the first book but I’m not entirely sure.

The book made me DESPISE the people I wasn’t suppose to like. Which is different for me. And good. Because usually I’m on the “meh” side of the fence when it comes to villains especially in paranormal types of books.Though mostly it’s because I DESPISE people who are like them in real life too. So seeing them as villainous in a book doesn’t endear them to me at all. Which is different since I usually like rooting for the bad guys. I’ll probably on and off read the rest of the series as I come across what I can get (since the library seems to not have the first book but the rest of the series).

The characters come across as real and fleshed out characters. Which is nice because a LOT of paranormal books have the problem of not having a lot of fleshed out characters.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble|iBooks

View all my reviews

Comments
  1. […] actually really kind of liked this one. I mean the previous one I read, No Werewolves Allowed was good but I liked this one a lot better. I mean this one had the one race of people trying to […]

    Like

  2. […] Tracker(Cheyenne McCray) Content warnings for the series: heterosexual romance Demons Not Included No Werewolves Allowed Content warnings: violence, racial superiority, attempt at genocide Vampires not Invited Zombies […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

