Review: The Strange Case of Finley Jayne

Posted: 17/03/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

The Strange Case of Finley Jayne
The Strange Case of Finley Jayne by Kady Cross

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

For this being the second steampunk type story I’ve read this was a good story. It was a nice short story and I’m kind of glad that I read this before diving into the first book. It sets some nice background information that I’m sure will be somewhat helpful to have when reading the story.

It was very no nonsense and not fluff. I like that Finley has more than one dimension to her. And I like that she’s the main character (as she should be for the story being about her).

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

View all my reviews

Comments
  1. […] Chronicles(Kady Cross)  Content warnings for the series: violence, heterosexual romance The Strange Case of Finley Jaye Content warnings: violence, death mention The Girl in the Steel Corset Content warnings: […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

