Review: Juliet Immortal

Posted: 06/04/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

Juliet Immortal
Juliet Immortal by Stacey Jay

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This book started out on a REALLY GREAT premise.

I like the idea of Juliet and Romeo being at war with each other (partly because it’s my own belief that had they not killed themselves they would hate each other within a few years when the lust wore off) and fighting each other through the decades.

Then the she loves him-he loves her-he also loves her-she doesn’t love him shit started.

I like the idea of love (particularly the type she needs in the book) to save herself.

And more or less I like how her story ended.

Romeo…..not quite so much. I don’t like the idea of pursuing someone and trying to make them love you when they hate you. But I’ll probably still read the next book because I’m mildly curious. But it won’t be for a while.

It’s a nice fluffy turn your mind off kind of book and something I really needed. So it was enjoyable for that.

Buy this book:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble|Book Depository|IndieBound|Random House

View all my reviews

Comments
  1. […] Immortal series(Stacey Jay) Content warnings for the series: heterosexual romance, violence Juliet Immortal Content warnings: violence, attempted murder Romeo Redeemed  Content warnings: […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

