Review: Black Lotus

Posted: 12/04/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , ,

Black Lotus
Black Lotus by K’wan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: paedophilia, drugs, murder, violence, suicide, child sex slavery

OH. MY. GOSH.

That was a great twist. That I didn’t see coming at all.

Spoilers ahoy!

I THOUGHT it was a female that was the Black Lotus. Had a feeling it was. Especially with the Black Lotus being described as having a feminine type voice.

I especially like the idea of the Black Lotus being the girl who was put into a sex slavery ring as a young girl. That was brilliant.

This was an EXCELLENT short story and I want more short stories similar to this (dirty ish cop, killer on the loose basically doing “the lord’s work”, and a nice twist at the end).

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

View all my reviews

Tell me stuff

