Review: Romeo Redeemed

Posted: 19/04/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

Romeo Redeemed
Romeo Redeemed by Stacey Jay

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

So, I both liked and disliked Juliet Immortal. The same goes with this. Honestly I WISH Stacey Jay had just stopped at the first book.

But since she didn’t we got this book.

There was A LOT of character development in this book that I can’t ignore.

Romeo went from a self centered jackass to actually caring about others. Which is tropey as hell and I hate it for that but was good too. Because character development can make or break a book.

And the nurse. Man. I didn’t go over this much when I reviewed the first book but I didn’t much care for her and the dependence that Juliet had for her. And this book….I figured out her game plan about the time she went back to Juliet the first time. I didn’t know how she’d do it but I knew she was going to try and dispose of him. I DIDN’T foresee her and the friar dude. But I should have suspected something along those lines thinking back on it.

I actually did like the character development in this book though. It was something really nice and different from Juliet’s constant whining in the first book (but that was also her co-dependence on her nurse too).

On one hand I want to harp on things that I know I went over in the first book but on the other hand I don’t because it’s redundant. So I’m going to end this by saying it’s a decent book and could have been a decent stand alone book.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

View all my reviews

Comments
  1. […] heterosexual romance, violence Juliet Immortal Content warnings: violence, attempted murder Romeo Redeemed  Content warnings: […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

