Review: First Kill

Posted: 06/05/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

10637510First Kill by Heather Brewer

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Content warnings: Abuse, manipulation, death, violence, fanaticism

UGH. I CAN’T PROPERLY EXPRESS MY CONTEMPT FOR MOST OF THIS BOOK.

I now know WHY I don’t care much for Joss (besides the bits we see of him in the chronicles of vladmir tod) and why I particularly DON’T like his uncle.

Seriously, setting your nephew up for failure. Assuming that he’s the traitor because deaths just happened to be near him. Beating him near to death with your friends as a “trial”. Making him a fanatic to the point that he stops eating, drinking, and sleeping. Whipping him because he couldn’t manage 3 days with no food or sleep. Never mind the fact that he’s 13 fucking years old.

I just. I can’t with this book. I’m angry about it and not thinking very coherently but that’s probably the most coherent I’ll be able to do period. I’m going to TRY to read the other two books in this trilogy but I don’t know that it’ll go over well.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

View all my reviews

Comments
  1. […] Brewer) Content warnings for the series: violence, death , heterosexual romance First Kill Content warnings: Abuse, manipulation, death, violence, fanaticismz xa Second Chance Content […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

