Review: The Fix 2

Posted: 14/05/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , ,

The Fix 2
The Fix 2 by K’wan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: Death, violence, rape, murder

So as most of you know I’m a huge fan of K’wan’s writing style and his books and the opportunity to experience things second hand that I’ll never get to experience. I had to double check other reviews to make sure that I wasn’t missing pages in my book.HUGE cliffhanger at the end.

I wish someone would put Chucky out of his misery. Just…ugh. And Charlie. And Omega. And Tut. They’re just….they’re making a lot of stupid ass decisions and going back on people they shouldn’t be for stupid ass reasons. And yes, greed is a stupid ass reason. As is using people’s kids to get revenge on their parents.

From what I gather from other books (most of them true to life type books) if you want someone in jail to die there’s ways to do it. So there’s no reason for Chucky to be pulling the shit he’s pulling. And Big Monk is still around for him to be able to get him personally so there’s no reason to go after the kids (unless I’m seeing things through too white of a lens again which is entirely possible).

This was a very good book though. And again from what I’ve heard from recovering addicts first hand and read in books, her recovery from her addiction was very well written and fairly accurate. I hope that K’wan writes a third book in this to finish it. Because I REALLY WANT to know what happens in his mind. I know what I want to happen but what I want and what he thinks can (and most likely are) two separate things.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] drug addiction The Fix Content warnings: drug use/abuse/addiction, rape, suicide, violence, murder The Fix 2 Content warnings: Death, violence, rape, […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

