Review: Eve

Posted: 17/05/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , ,

Eve
Eve by K’wan

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Content warnings: murder, death, violence, implications of rape/non consensual sex and sexual acts, excessive use of the n-word

This was a better book than I thought it would be.

I have a huge soft spot in my heart for Beast especially his love of rescuing animals. Especially for rescuing a pit that was used for dog fights. Poor dog.

I both like and dislike how the ending of the story was. And I love that Eve and Bobby finally got their revenge to lay their demons to rest over her family. It sucks that she had to lose so many people who were close to her though.

That’s really all I can say about it at the moment. I might add more later. It’s a good book though.

Also him name dropping himself and his books in this book amused the hell out of me.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes and Noble

Tell me stuff

