Review: Vampires Dead Ahead

Posted: 23/05/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

Vampires Dead Ahead
Vampires Dead Ahead by Cheyenne McCray

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: non consent, murder, death, violence

This was a good book. I think the only problems I have with this series as a whole is the whole we all (as in the reader AND all the characters in the book) see the big problem that needs solving too early in the book and then the rest of the book winds up being “how we’re going to solve this” and then a little bit in actually solving. Other than that these books are pretty good.

Having only vague generalities of what happened in the other vampire book (as my library system doesn’t carry it) I’m not sure if this would be better or worse to know what happened because not knowing keeps me in a sense of mystery and fill in the blanks of how I think things happened rather than how they did.

I’m not entirely happy with how this book ended up but I am happy in the “good guys won” thing as for once I’m not actually rooting for the “bad guys”.

It could be a good stand alone book but it’s also good as part of the series and makes more sense as part of the series.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] not Invited Zombies Sold Separately Content warnings: insinuations of rape, death, violence Vampires Dead Ahead Content warnings: non consent, murder, death, […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

