Review: ttfn

Posted: 04/06/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

ttfn
ttfn by Lauren Myracle

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Content warnings: alcohol abuse, drug use, girl on girl hate, slut shaming, stalking behaviour

Glendy seriously creeped me out. Because I’ve known people like her. The stalkery behaviour. The not getting subtle and not subtle hints. The telling someone that they’re never getting rid of you regardless of their feelings. Just ugh.

The chatspeak still bothers the hell out of me. Still enjoy the story being told through IMs. Good idea for a non conventional book.

Jena bothers me as well. Known waaaaayyyyy too many girls like her. They made my life hell for 12 years of school.

Maddie encouraging Clive to cheat on his girlfriend to makeout with her bothers me a lot. If his girlfriend had been cool with it and she wasn’t doing it in a “I wish you two would break up” way, I’d be a lot more ok with it.

Zoe seems a little OOC for her (for what little characterization she has anyway) in this book.

Angela’s parents seem kind of jerk-y in that “we’re your parents we know best” and then refusing to listen to their kid and only hearing what they want to hear.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] shaming, stalking behaviour ttyl Content warnings: alcohol abuse, girl vs girl hate, slut shaming ttfn Content warnings: alcohol abuse, drug use, girl on girl hate, slut shaming, stalking behaviour […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

