Review: The Big, Not-So-Small, Curvy Girls Dating Agency

Posted: 29/06/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , ,

The Big, Not-So-Small, Curvy Girls Dating Agency
The Big, Not-So-Small, Curvy Girls Dating Agency by Ava Catori

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Content warning: Girl on girl hate, self hatred, alcohol use, fat shaming rhetorics

This was a nice piece of fluff to read after the last two books I’ve finished.

But I really hate the whole girl on girl hate bull. I mean I know it happens. But it still angers and infuriates me. Especially when it’s skinny girl vs fat girl.

I really like the idea of the main character starting her own dating agency. It’s obviously something that makes her happy to do. And I feel it’s important for people to do what makes them happy.

And the insecurities she has the first time he sees her naked. Mostly everyone can identify in some way with them. It’s a common enough fear in society thinking that you’re not enough and someone seeing you naked is going to think you’re repulsive.

Also, her cat cracks me up. Especially how happy the cat gets after it does it’s business. I wish we could all be that happy after we go to the bathroom.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Tell me stuff

