Review: The Girl with the Windup Heart

Posted: 01/08/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

The Girl with the Windup Heart
The Girl with the Windup Heart by Kady Cross

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Content warnings: abuse, violence

I am finally finished with this series (minus not being able to read the two short stories that aren’t available from my library. I am very happy about this.

So our villain from the first book who reappeared in the third is also in this one and finally wiped out. It’s fully announced about one couple that we all knew would happen, and yet another couple get together.

Emily is still a genius and I still adore her for that. Jack is still Jack. We get to know more about him and his asshole father makes an appearance. Mila learns more about being human and feelings.

And we get your typical b.s. happily ever after. Truthfully, even though I don’t like the villain, I was rooting for him to win. But we can’t ever have that because that’s not how stories like this work. It’s either happily ever after or happy for now until the next crisis comes up that is. And that makes me want to gag. Not because I dislike happily ever after or happy for now until next crisis or whatever. But because I saw this coming from the first book. Especially the two main pairings. And just once when I see that in a book I’d like to be proved wrong.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] warnings: Mention of rape, mention of sexual assault The Wild Adventure of Japser Renn The Girl with the Windup Heart¬†Content warnings: abuse, […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

