Review: Sentinel

Posted: 04/08/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

Sentinel
Sentinel by Jennifer L. Armentrout

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Content warnings: violence, classism (that can also be inferred to racism), religion (in the form of Ancient Greek), death, murder

I AM SO GLAD I AM DONE WITH THIS SERIES!

The only thing that didn’t bother me was the fact that the author at least managed to get Ancient Greek religion and which gods and goddesses were responsible for what as well as the titans correct.

The ending was sickenly sweet. And makes me want to punch someone.

I was initially happy at the prospect of death. But fucking Apollo. I swear the author was just utterly determined to have both tragedy and a happy ending. And it didn’t work well. Sometimes it can work. Very well. But most times it doesn’t. And this book is prime example of why it doesn’t work. It makes me want to rage with incomprehensible fury.

If you have the option of reading this series or some other series I would suggest almost ANY other series than this. Much as I love reading ancient religions put into modern day times this just…..(insert incomprehensible screaming rage here).

It was a decent idea not very well executed in my opinion.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] someone against their will, death, murder, attempts at taking someone’s willpower away, torture Sentinel Content warnings: violence, classism (that can also be inferred to racism), religion (in the form […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

