Kisses from Hell
Kisses from Hell by Kristin Cast
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Content warnings: death, kidnapping

Sunshine by Richelle Mead The Vampire Academy story that I read this collection for (of course even reading for one story I won’t stop at just that one). This was basically the story of how Lissa’s parents met and hooked up. And where her name comes from. It was a good read and fairly enjoyable.

Bring Me to Life by Alyson Noel I’ve actually never heard of this author or read anything by her before now. But this story…I liked it…A LOT. A lot more than the story I read this anthology for. I like that it ties in art and vampires and soul sucking demons apparently. Because holy crap it was good.

Above by Kristin Cast I’ll admit, wasn’t looking forward to reading this one. I’ve read the House of Night novels that she’s co-written and was really…not impressed at all. So I was pleasantly surprised that this was actually pretty decent. I wouldn’t necessarily say that this was a vampire tale. But it did read more as fae type. It was actually pretty good though.

Hunting Kat by Kelley Armstrong Another author I’ve heard of but this one I haven’t read anything by. But it was good. I enjoy the idea of experimental vampire making and the shenanigans that follow with this. I’d actually like an entire series on this story if one doesn’t exist already (or at least a full book on it cause I want to know more).

Lilith by Francesca Lia Block This is yet another author I’ve never read or heard of. This was kind of like a vampire/succubus crossover. And it was interesting. Though I think this might have been the weakest story out of all of them. For me at least. It was enjoyable yeah. But could have been better (for that matter could also have been worse).

All in all it was a decent anthology.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] Academy series(Richelle Mead) Content warnings for the series: heterosexual romance, violence Sunshine Content warnings: death, kidnapping Vampire Academy Content warnings: mentions of sex, mentions […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

