Review: Dating is Murder

Posted: 20/09/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , ,

Dating is Murder
Dating is Murder by Harley Jane Kozak
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Content warnings: drug mentions, alcohol use, alcohol mentions, mention of dismemberment, mention of death

So I have to say this one was a bit more interesting than the one before it. And more enjoyable.

I mean there was a bit of predictability but I come to expect that in fluff/mysteries. And Hollywood is described pretty well as far as location goes, geography, and how immune people who live in LA/Hollywood are to things being filmed. Though I really doubt things are filmed as much as the books make it out to be. But since I abhor LA and don’t live in it and avoid going to LA every chance I get that may be my own bias.

Wollie’s new boyfriend is interesting. But he would drive me bonkers with secrets and stuff.

Joey and Fredreeq are quite the interesting characters and friends. And personally sometimes I’d rather read about either of them rather than Wollie (since a lot of Wollie is whining about always needing money and it’s the same thing over and over and it gets tired and repetitive).

There’s not a lot I can really say without spoiling the book and I’m trying to avoid that so. Decent read. I could see it functioning as it’s own standalone book.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] warnings: violence, mentions of stigmatization of mentally ill people, mentions of animal abuse Dating is Murder Content warnings: drug mentions, alcohol use, alcohol mentions, mention of dismemberment, mention […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

