Review: I, Ripper

Posted: 20/09/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , ,

I, Ripper
I, Ripper by Stephen Hunter
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Content warnings: descriptions of murder, descriptions of death, descriptions of violence

So I thought this was going to be better than it was. The description of the book made it seem like it would be a really good and different perspective on Jack the Ripper. Which, in and of itself, is a thing that definitely interests me.

This book however, failed to deliver. I mean it was interesting but at times it was kind of dry and slow.

There’s really not a whole lot I can say about it other than it wasn’t very good but it was kind of bad.

I wish I could say it was better. There was a lot of research done. That I could definitely tell (even without the pages of bibliography) happened.

Read it. Don’t. It really depends on your viewpoints of Jack the Ripper and how into books about him you are.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble|iBooks|Books A Million

Tell me stuff

