Review: Witches & Wolves

Posted: 23/09/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , ,

Witches & Wolves
Witches & Wolves by Kelly D. Smith
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: implied sex, lesbian relationship, violence, attempted murder

I received a free ARC in exchange for an unbiased and honest review

I liked this. I really and truly did. The only thing stopping me from the 5 star rating was the question of who was the hunter dude and WHY was he specifically hunting her? Had those been answered this would have definitely gotten a 5 star. As it is, if I could it’d be a 4.5 star rating.

Girls being self sufficient and not relying on a man to help them (though one does and it’s more kind of after the fact for the big conflict). That was one of the better parts of this for me.

I really have a soft spot for women on their own as well as supernatural creatures that are vulnerable and not hyper sexual overly masculine. I definitely think we need more stories like this out especially in the paranormal/urban fantasy genres.

I was kind of sad by how short it was but regardless it was still really good and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble|Smashwords|Less Than Three Press

Tell me stuff

