Review: Witch, Cat, and Cobb

Posted: 27/09/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , ,

Witch, Cat, and Cobb
Witch, Cat, and Cobb by J.K. Pendragon
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Content warnings: witchcraft, lesbian marriage

I received a free copy of this in exchange for a fair and honest review

This was the cutest story! Two trans characters included! Well characters that can be read as such anyway (literally one says that no matter how hard they tried they couldn’t pass for female because of their male looking body).

I’m so full of happy emotions right now that I can’t fully explain them all.

I know I spend a lot of time bitching about happily ever after types of relationships but there are some stories like this one that I adore the crap out of them. I like it when it doesn’t feel contrived just to give a HEA type ending. I like it when it’s more of a “this is the ending that feels more natural to the flow of the story” type ending. Which is how it felt for this book.

I liked the “conflict” with the little people in the garden. I liked the whole elven politics thing. AND I liked that this was a nicely done fantasy world.

Definitely recommend people to pre-order and read. It’s a short read but it’s a good short read.

Buy it here: (more links will be posted once the book gets closer to release)

Smashwords|Less Than Three Press

Comments

Tell me stuff

