Review: Minotaur

Posted: 02/10/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , ,

Minotaur
Minotaur by J.A. Rock
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: lesbian relationships, violence, death, murder

I received a copy of this for free from NetGalley for an honest review.

This was a very good book. I really enjoyed reading this especially once the main character wound up in the labyrinth. This kind of felt like a modern day re-telling of the Greek story of Theseus and the minotaur, Queen Pasiphae giving birth to the minotaur, and Daedalus.

And I really like that kind of stuff.

I really liked the main character’s transformation from slight lying to trying to make herself better to make herself feel like she deserves the affection of the girl that she has a crush on. And I like that the story shows basically her going from crush to lusting for her to love. Even if she doesn’t understand her feelings. It was nice seeing that progression and her trying to understand her feelings.

I really liked the in the labyrinth parts. I liked the main character and her meeting the minotaur but not knowing who she was initially. I had a feeling that’s who she was but wasn’t sure. I also liked the minotaur’s death.

The ending wasn’t the greatest thing I’ve read, like it could have been better. But I can’t really place how it could have been better.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble|iBooks|Smashwords|Riptide Publishing

Tell me stuff

