Review: Down the Rabbit Hole: Curious Adventures and Cautionary Tales of a Former Playboy Bunny

Posted: 03/10/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , ,

Down the Rabbit Hole: Curious Adventures and Cautionary Tales of a Former Playboy Bunny
Down the Rabbit Hole: Curious Adventures and Cautionary Tales of a Former Playboy Bunny by Holly Madison
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Content warnings: sex, manipulation, abuse, girl on girl hate, alcohol use, alcohol abuse, drug use, drug abuse

So this book was kind of triggering to me with talk about the manipulation and abuse.

And honestly, a lot of what happened according to her doesn’t surprise me. Because Hugh Hefner has always seem to have been a big child who would throw a temper tantrum if he didn’t get his way. So to hear that he thrived on drama and pitting the girls against each other really doesn’t surprise me.

Then again, I’m one of the few who kind of lives near enough to LA that I’ve never felt any urge to be a playboy bunny or an actor for that matter. Though I would like to see the mansion in person strictly for architecture reasons.

I’ve been to the historic theatre in LA that Holly talks about and it’s gorgeous and I don’t blame her for wanting to do a shoot there.

And truth be told, living the life of a bunny or one of Hef’s girlfriends doesn’t sound all that exciting. It sounds boring and stressful.

I can honestly believe that there would be groups of girls together who would try and gang up on one girl (or a few) and make their lives miserable. Only because I’ve actively witnessed and been a part of (usually on the end of getting tormented just because).

All in all it was a decent book and was interesting to read but not all that noteworthy.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Tell me stuff

