Review: Between Two Wolves

Posted: 07/10/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , ,

Between Two Wolves
Between Two Wolves by Catherine Vale
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: sex, polyamorous relationship, death, attempted murder, attempted rape

I received a free copy of this in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Ok so you all know how I’m always bitching about love triangles in books and the lack of representation for polyamorous people? This book is literally a poly triad. I can’t tell you how unbelievably happy I am about this. It’s a GREAT example of how a healthy triad can work.

I loved the boxing scene where the main character is working out. I also love the descriptions of calm and being in the forest camping and hiking. I have a lot of similar thoughts on camping.

The sex was hot and steamy and I loved it. I loved them sharing and the lack of jealousy. I also loved them being there for her first wolf shift. Didn’t like her being used as damsel in distress material though I did like her trying her hardest to fight back from douchebag dude who wanted to basically use her as a pawn and try to rape her into becoming his mate. I’m not big on HOW she wound up being a wolf but since it was lifesaving I can kind of let it slide a little. I also like how accepting she was of everything even when she was disbelieving  things going on.

All in all this was a great story that I enjoyed.

Buy it here:

Amazon(US)|Amazon(UK)|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] Fox Content warnings: attempted murder, death, murder, fanaticism, sex, violence, gun violence Between Two Wolves by Catherine Vale Content warnings: sex, polyamorous relationship, death, attempted murder, […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

