Review: Break Point

Posted: 15/10/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , ,

Break Point
Break Point by Yolanda Wallace
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: the Holocaust, death, murder, violence, lesbian relationship

I received a free ARC in exchange for a fair and honest review from Netgalley.

I adored this book. I’m not big into tennis but I cared about both of the main characters. I like that they both basically stuck to their morals to do the right thing rather than the thing that people were trying to make them do instead.

The parts in the concentration camp broke my heart. And I completely saw it coming when she returned home. I didn’t care much for lies and deception regardless of the reasons for them. Even though I could understand the reasons behind why they had to happen.

I LOVED the ending of this book though. It made me very happy to read. I’m a huge fan of historical fiction books. So this was right up my alley to read.

Buy it here:

Amazon(US)|Amazon(UK)|Barnes & Noble|Fiction DB|Bold Strokes Books

Tell me stuff

