Review: Banished Sons Of Poseidon

Posted: 20/10/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , ,

Banished Sons Of Poseidon
Banished Sons Of Poseidon by Andrew J. Peters
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content Warnings: death, violence, gay relationships, religious ideologies

I received a free ARC of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review from Netgalley.

OH. My. Gosh. I LOVED this book. It took a while to read it because it’s kind of longer than I expected but it was so great.

I loved that the author went in the way of Ancient Greek religions and ideals as well as the idea of the lost city of Atlantis.

And I loved the relationship in this book between the main character and his boyfriend. It was sweet.

I loved the depictions of the below ground world. And all the different creatures. I also loved that the author made his own creation stories in this world. That was a great touch.

The way the betrayal was written was great as well.

I very highly recommend this book.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Bold Strokes Books|Google Play|Barnes & Noble

Tell me stuff

