Review: Shadow Kiss

Posted: 20/10/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

Shadow Kiss
Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: violence, death, mentions of death, mentions & allusions of sex, torture, torture flashbacks

What. The. Fuck. Seriously? That is my reaction to the ending of this book.

I’m actually kind of pissed off about the ending of this book. For multiple reasons. But mostly Dmitri. Like I’m seriously angry about it.

I do like the way the trial went and the figuring out what exactly shadow kissed really meant in terms of powers being used and all that.

Also. Vampire fight club. That was just hilarious and sucky at the same time. And they went way too far with it. Yeah, they do need to use their powers just not in the way they were doing it. Completely the wrong way.

Mostly I want to rant and rage about this book and the ending and the things that happened. But it’d all be spoilers and I’m really not up for that right now.

Good book. Just made me angry.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] alcohol use, mention of sex, girl on girl hate, mentions of cutting, mentions of depression Shadow Kiss Content warnings: violence, death, mentions of death, mentions & allusions of sex, torture, […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

