Review: A Date You Can’t Refuse

Posted: 25/10/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , ,

A Date You Can't Refuse
A Date You Can’t Refuse by Harley Jane Kozak
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Content warnings: attempted murder, mention of death, blood, mention of poisoning

Well this was definitely a thing. It was a fluffy book and more or less enjoyable. I finished it in less than a day which was definitely a good thing. I still don’t like her FBI boyfriend. I don’t like the lies and bullshit even though I understand why.

I wasn’t real big on how the book ended but I’m very glad that the series is over.

Basically she winds up working for the FBI again as a civilian informer. She’s also working for the guy that she’s a civilian informer to. And her being her, she wants to believe the best of him despite any information to the contrary.

There’s really nothing that I can say more about the book.

If you’ve read the rest of the series you might as well read this one to finish the series. Otherwise I don’t much think it’s worth it.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] warnings: death, attempted murder, drug use, gambling, alcohol use, alcohol abuse, kidnapping A Date You Can’t Refuse Content warnings: attempted murder, mention of death, blood, mention of […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

