Review: Devil’s Food Cake Murder

Posted: 04/11/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , ,

Devil's Food Cake Murder
Devil’s Food Cake Murder by Joanne Fluke
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Content warnings: death, violence, murder, attempted murder

This book seemed to have more recipes in it than all of the other books. It felt like it was half recipes. And a lot of them looked really good.

I think I care more about Hannah’s cat than I do about her or about her poly but not really poly relationship love triangle thing. Hannah, her mom, and her sister are all still a bunch of nosy bodies.

I’m only continuing these books because I don’t like NOT finishing a series and I want all the recipes.

If you like “cozy” mysteries, you’ll probably like this book.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] wanting to do violence against another person, mentions of medical malpractice, drugs, kidnapping Devil’s Food Cake Murder Content warnings: death, violence, murder, attempted murder Cinnamon Roll Murder Red Velvet […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

