Review: MacBrun, Bearly a Nip: ~Bite Of The Moon~ BBW Bear Romance

Posted: 04/11/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , ,

MacBrun, Bearly a Nip: ~Bite Of The Moon~ BBW Bear Romance
MacBrun, Bearly a Nip: ~Bite Of The Moon~ BBW Bear Romance by Jackman
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Content warnings: mentions of sex, aggression bordering on violence

I received a free ARC in exchange for a fair and honest review.

So this story hits the gates running from the beginning and doesn’t stop until the end. That’s really mostly all you need to know about it.

I really have mixed feelings about this book.

It had shape shifting humans but no real conflict other than “I accidentally bit you and now you’re going to turn into a bear occasionally like I do” and then a lot of hand wringing on the male’s part. I mean yeah, very accurate concern but…..I’unno. This book just wasn’t that great for me.

If you like shapeshifters and romance this book may actually be for you but it just wasn’t much for me (even though I do like both of those).

Buy it here:

Amazon(US)|Amazon(UK)

Comments
  1. […] By the Alpha by Bryce Evans Content warnings: sex, violence, death, kidnapping, mind control MacBrun, Bearly a Nip by Katalina Leon Content warnings: mentions of sex, aggression bordering on violence Preferred […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

