Review: Stripped with the Vampire

Posted: 04/11/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , ,

Stripped with the Vampire
Stripped with the Vampire by Jax Garren
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: gay relationship, homophobia, homophobic slurs, sex, death, violence

I received a free ARC of this from NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review

So, originally I was just kind of “meh” about this book. I like vampires and not straight relationships which is why I got/requested it. I wound up liking it a lot more than my initial interest in this book. Which is always a great thing to have happen over the course of a book. And much preferable than going from slightly interested or very interested into either not finishing or being disappointed by how not good it was. Which has happened with me more times than I care to talk about.

I like the fact that the author actually did research into the people she was representing as far as vampires/humans went. That was fantastic. I’d love to see a story about Cash and the lady he’s chasing over time. I also like the sacrifice that the god required from the guy who was basically the sacrificial lamb basically.

I like the character growth for Charlie. Cash and Rhi made me laugh a lot. The descriptions of all the characters were pretty nice and detailed and more or less fleshed out. They couldn’t be replaced by a talking sexy lamp so that’s definitely a positive that I definitely enjoy.

There’s not a lot I can talk about without spoiling the book so I’ll end it here.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble|Kobo|All Romance ebooks

Tell me stuff

