Review: Erlöst

Posted: 13/12/2015 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , ,

Erlöst
Erlöst by Kathryn Taylor

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

 

Content warnings: sex, verbal abuse

I received a free ARC in exchange for a fair and honest review from NetGalley.

This is a very short book. But it was still pretty good. Actually, I think this was my favourite of the three I read.

I mean the past two books they’ve shown and told how smart Grace is and  I ADORE that. It is hands down one of the best things about these books. But this one really solidifies it. Especially with how perceptive she is about Yuuto and how to trap him in his own words. And it was a brilliantly laid and executed plan.

I’ve met plenty of males who seem to act like him. The whole sneer down at women and constantly devalue them because they obviously can’t be as great as you, a man, because they have that extra x chromosome instead of a y chromosome and as we all know double x chromosomes mean you lose all ability to think properly and rationally without emotions. And then suddenly explode because she’s preventing you from speaking to her husband, who as we all know is her owner and thinks/speaks for her. Or something like that.

It’s an entire attitude that seriously bothers me. But also, that I feel was handled pretty well.

I’d definitely recommend this book especially if you’ve read the prior two.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Google Play|Kobo|iBooks|Barnes & Noble

Comments
  1. […] of coercion Uncovered Content Warnings: sex, vandalism, mention of death, robbery, vandalism Unleashed Content warnings: sex, verbal […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

