Review: A Christmas Miracle: The Gift of Love

Posted: 30/01/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , , ,

A Christmas Miracle:: The Gift of Love
A Christmas Miracle: The Gift of Love by Sandy Loyd

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: mentions of sex, mentions of abuse

I received a free copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.

I didn’t care much for the narrator of this. The story itself was good but the narrator sounded a little like having Siri read it. It was very electronic and robotic sounding. Which made me want to laugh during stuff that was more serious and I shouldn’t have laughed at.

Despite my laughter and inability to take serious most of the serious parts. I did enjoy this. I probably would have enjoyed this just as much had I been reading this in print or e-book form(which, I do own this in ebook form for the record).

I did definitely enjoy the rescuing of the cat and talking about his woodworking. Because that’s a serious talent that takes a LOT of practice and work to master. And I can definitely appreciate anyone who has the talent and takes the time to get good at even if it’s just as a hobby.

All in all, an enjoyable book that I’d definitely recommend.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Audible|iBooks|Google Play

Comments
  1. […] Miracle Series(Sandy Loyd) Content warnings: mentions of sex A Christmas Miracle A Christmas Miracle: The Gift of Love Content warnings: mentions of sex, mentions of […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

