Review: Alien General’s Fated: SciFi Alien Romance

Posted: 14/02/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , , ,

Alien General's Fated: SciFi Alien Romance
Alien General’s Fated: SciFi Alien Romance by Vi Voxley

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: mind control, violence, death, sex, masturbation

I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

So, I kind of actually liked this more than the previous book in some aspects and in others I didn’t.

The whole thing with the hive mind and what people did or didn’t believe about them really strongly felt like the new Star Wars film (The Force Awakens) and the belief about the Jedi. Where few people know they existed and everyone else thinks it’s a myth. And honestly I really kind of liked that. Then again, I’m a huge Star Wars nerd so….that might just be my own bias there.

I also laughed a little during the first sex scene because of the slight absurdity of the “should I call him by his name?” part. The sex scenes were well written even though they fell into the “ZOMG! HE’S SO HUGE!” trope. Which, for my own personal reasons I’m not a huge fan of. But that’s also my own thing and I’m very much in the minority on that.

I liked the politics side of it and showing the mind control parts. They were well written and you could very much see stuff like that actually happen (particularly the political side with politicians not understanding the full consequences of war).

I liked that we got introduced to more of the different species and how they interact. Overall, this was a pretty good book that I enjoyed.

Buy it here:

Amazon

Comments
  1. […] General’s Chosen Content warnings: sex, violence, blood, death, attempted molestation ◊Alien General’s Fated Content warnings: mind control, violence, death, sex, […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

