Review: Cats Got Your Tongue

Posted: 14/02/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , , ,

Cats Got Your Tongue
Cats Got Your Tongue by Anya Nowlan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

 

Content warnings: sex, violence, experimentation on pregnancy

I received a free copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Oh. My. Gosh. So many good feelings about this book! And I am so happy that I was wrong with my initial thought of what this would be. Where I thought would be a love triangle, instead was a happy and healthy (if not potentially incestuous) poly relationship. And as most know, I’m a huge sucker for those.

Like legitimately wanted to scream from excitement when I read that. Had I not been in public WITH my family I may have. I HAVE A DIRE NEED FOR MORE STORIES LIKE THIS. And a LOT LESS triangles.

The experimentation parts REALLY pissed me off on multiple levels. But I can’t go into it because of the huge spoilers that it would bring. This was my first Shifter Squad Six novel. It’s HEA and can be read as a standalone. I wasn’t confused over what was happening with previous novels being alluded to or referenced. I’d definitely recommend it.

Buy it here:

Amazon

Comments
  1. […] Squad Six(Anya Nowlan) Bear My Baby Twin Wolf Trouble Bad Cat Baby Blues Content warnings: sex, violence, experimentation on pregnancy ◊Cat’s Got Your […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

