Review: Hereafter (Afterlife #1)

Posted: 14/02/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , ,

Hereafter (Afterlife #1)
Hereafter (Afterlife #1) by Terri Bruce

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

 

Content warnings: mentions of death, mentions of suicide, alcohol use, mentions of different religions and their views on death, mentions of sex, attempts of corrupting a minor

I received a free copy of the audio version of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

I also own this book in the kindle edition as well.

So, the first thing I have to say is that Amy B. Martin was a fantastic choice for a narrator. The last audio book with a female narrator sounded too robotic. This one wasn’t. At all. Which made it infinitely more enjoyable to me.

I wasn’t huge on how parts of her relationship with the teenager were portrayed but on the whole I DID enjoy them figuring out what she’s suppose to do.

This was an interesting story and I’d like to see where it goes in the future for the rest of the series. Overall it was very enjoyable and I’d recommend it. The ending works as both a slight cliffhanger AND as a full ending where yeah, there’s questions but it feels like it’s complete. Which is honestly, how I tend to prefer my books even if they’re part of series.

Buy it here:

Amazon(US)|Audible|Amazon(UK)|Amazon(DE)|Barnes & Noble|Google Play

Comments
  1. […] Series(Terri Bruce) Hereafter Content warnings: mentions of death, mentions of suicide, alcohol use, mentions of different […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

