Review: A Bear Victory

Posted: 02/03/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , , ,

A Bear Victory
A Bear Victory by Anya Nowlan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: minor stalking, sex, heterosexual relationships

I received a free ARC in exchange for a fair and honest review.

So, Anya Nowlan is quickly coming up on becoming a favourite of mine author wise. And then writing hockey romances? No quicker way to my heart. I LOVE hockey and hockey romances. And then adding in shifters and adding in shifters that are openly out and accepted? Yeah. Complete sucker for them.

I didn’t like the whole making a profile on a dating app and purposely obscuring your identity so that you can stalk/romance your ex who wants nothing to do with you. That was kind of creepy and a bit out of line. I know in this case it wound up happily but typically….if someone doesn’t want anything to do with you, you should leave them alone and respect their wishes.

Apart from that, I enjoyed the book immensely. I’d definitely recommend it.

Buy it here:

Amazon(US)|Amazon(UK)

Comments
  1. […] Bear Brides(Anya Nowlan) Content warnings for the series: sex A Bear Victory Content warnings: minor stalking, sex Bear No Loss A Bear […]

    Like

  2. […] A Bear Victory Content warnings: minor stalking, sex […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

