Review: Trust Me, I’m Lying

Posted: 06/03/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , ,

Trust Me, I'm Lying
Trust Me, I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: death, violence, murder, con artistry, sexual slavery, heterosexual relationships

Before I say anything, Dahlia Adler ruins my life with her book recommendations. And this and the follow up book to this are both her recommendations.

Julep was a character that I loved. Partially because she’s such an unlikeable character. And I have a weakness for unlikeable protags. I really don’t like protagonists that are perfect and really likeable. They’re too fake and I don’t particularly care for them. I can feel more for characters that aren’t likeable and aren’t perfect. They feel more real to me.

Overall, I’m very happy with the book. It tore a lot of feelings from me but that’s not a bad thing. It’s actually a good thing. There’s so much I WANT to talk about with this book but I can’t without spoilers and UGH! I don’t want to do that to you all.

So really, all I can say is that this is a good book and you should all read it. And best of all, it has no cliffhanger and feels like a full book even though there’s two after it.

Buy it here:

Amazon(US)|Amazon(UK)|Amazon(DE)|Barnes & Noble|Kobo|Books A Million|Penguin Random House|Google Play|iBooks

Tell me stuff

