Moon Borne
Moon Borne by Rachael Slate
658140-My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: kidnapping, murder, death, mentions of slavery, implications and mentions of rape/sexual assault/sexual violence, violence, sex, minor showings of girl on girl hate, brief mentions of slut shaming, heterosexual relationships

My heart. It was ripped out partially. Because Rachael is one of the few authors that I can read heterosexual romances and not be rolling my eyes every other sentence. That’s not to say this didn’t happen at all. It’s just to say it didn’t happen with a LOT of frequency.

Yeah, she hit upon a few tropes that not only make me roll my eyes but also make me sigh and say “not again” but overall, there really weren’t that many of them which made them slightly more tolerable.

I’ve always been drawn to the Hades/Persephone story. I like all the varying ways that it’s told. And as they’re two of the Greek gods that I care more for, the fact that their story was the underlying, secondary, and not finished or resolved story made me more into the story.

Even with the fact that the Hades/Persephone story line is unfinished and unresolved, this is definitely it’s own story that can stand on it’s own and feels complete especially as a happily for now story.

Overall, I enjoyed this book greatly.

Buy it here:

Amazon(US)|Amazon(UK)Barnes & Noble|iBooks|Google Play

Comments
  1. […] Romance series  (Rachael Slate) Content warnings for the series: sex, violence ◊Moon Borne Content warnings: kidnapping, murder, death, mentions of slavery, implications and mentions of […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

