Review: Twin Wolf Trouble

Posted: 12/03/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , , ,

Twin Wolf Trouble
Twin Wolf Trouble by Anya Nowlan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: sex, violence, mentions of terrorism, polyamorous relationship, heterosexual relationship

I received a free ARC in exchange for a fair and honest review.

So, I’m completely reading this series out of order. But it works out since each book is it’s own full book and can be read as a standalone HEA romance. And I really enjoy that. It’s a nice change of pace from other series that you have to read in order or else you’re lost and confused going “wait…what happened that I missed?”. And I do so hate when that happens in a book. ESPECIALLY when the book you missed happens to be book (random number).5 and a short novella in between the two books. But no announcement has officially been made by the author that it even happened. That’s one of those things that seriously bothers me. Or that you had to sign up on x form that you would have gotten in y newsletter and was only valid for z amount of time and now that it’s passed there’s no way of getting it ever again (those ones really make me angry. Authors, don’t do that, it’s not fair to your new readers).

Anyway though. This was a well written book with plenty of action both in and out of the bedroom (and not all of it in the copulating sense of in and out of the bedroom). I loved the contrast between the two families. One hanging in the past and having rigid standards and the other more free spirited. That was fantastic and a lot of fun. But then I also really like contrasts like that.

While this wasn’t necessarily a short book, it felt like a short book. Which is a thing I definitely enjoy. The whole longer books feeling like they’re shorter than they actually are thing. It’s a definite plus in my book. I adore the lack of love triangles in this book. Where the author COULD have been lazy and put in one, she instead, wrote a healthy polyamorous relationship. Which takes a bit of research and willingness to understand.

Overall, this was a highly enjoyable book. And I’d definitely recommend it if you’re anything like me and despise love triangles.

Buy it here:

Amazon

Comments
  1. […] Six(Anya Nowlan) Content warnings for the series: sex, heterosexual relationships ◊Bear My Baby ◊Twin Wolf Trouble Content warnings: sex, violence, mentions of terrorism, polyamorous relationship, […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

