Review: Alien General’s Beloved: SciFi Alien Romance

Posted: 20/03/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , , ,

Alien General's Beloved: SciFi Alien Romance
Alien General’s Beloved: SciFi Alien Romance by Vi Voxley

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: violence, sex, death, attempted rape, heterosexual relationships

I received a free copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.

I really liked the whole idea of a person/creature of myth/legend actually coming to life. I especially like the idea of them calling him a nightmare come to life. Though I’d really like to know how the armour he had worked. Because that is a great idea to add to the illusion of how dangerous you are.

The sex was written pretty great even if it did hit one of my pet peeves (then again, every book in this series hits that one though a little more excusable since it’s alien men and human women) of using the phrasing that the woman was split open from his cock (it’s distracting to me and makes me giggle).

It went a little more into the whole fated to be mates thing and how it works and how you can’t force it. And how by actions alone you can tell if someone is lying/telling the truth about being fated for someone. And how they find it terrible to lie about that. And how far the species had come. The background stuff was fascinating to me.

All in all, a pretty good book that I could definitely recommend.

Buy it here:

Amazon(US)|Amazon(AU)

Comments
  1. […] ◊Alien General’s Fated Content warnings: mind control, violence, death, sex, masturbation ◊Alien General’s Beloved Content warnings: violence, sex, death, attempted […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

