Review: Alpha Feud: A BBW Paranormal Shifter Romance – Book 1

Posted: 28/03/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , , ,

Alpha Feud: A BBW Paranormal Shifter Romance - Book 1
Alpha Feud: A BBW Paranormal Shifter Romance – Book 1 by Darla Dunbar

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: violence, sex, cheating, mental illness, heterosexual relationships

I received a review copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.

So, I enjoyed this book. Short as it was. Even with the cheating. And the pseudo love triangle that wasn’t really a love triangle. And I have the strong feeling that even though it’s not been stated that each of the books in this series are really just a serial being released a little at a time. Which is fine. But I would have preferred knowing that ahead of time going into this. Because I expected a longer amount of pages than what I got. Which meant that I finished this a LOT quicker than I expected.

Again, none of that is necessarily bad. But it’s one of those I’d prefer to know upfront types of things.

The non existent love triangle that isn’t really a love triangle but tries to pass itself off as one is ridiculous. The “mysterious sexy strangers” aren’t really all that mysterious. It had potential and I think if I were reading this and the following books all at once it would have been better.

All in all it was a fluffy bit of paranormal shifter romance that was short and more or less easy to read.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble|iBooks|Google Play

Comments
  1. […] Feud series(Darla Dunbar) Content warnings for the series: violence, sex, heterosexual romance ◊Book 1 Content warnings: violence, sex, cheating, mental illness ◊Book 2 Content warnings: violence, […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

