Review: Lantern

Posted: 23/04/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , ,

Lantern
Lantern by Chess Desalls

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Content warnings: mentions of disabilities, heterosexual relationships

I received a free audio copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.

I definitely liked the narrator of this book. This was definitely a short story but audio book wise it felt a little shorter than it should have been. But that may have been the intervals I listened to it in.

I have read this book both in audio and in ebook (as I have it in both) and definitely enjoyed both versions but there’s just something better being able to “read” while driving and running errands. Or going and doing work that doesn’t require you to have to pay attention to others.

The narrator paced her reading very well. She didn’t go too fast or too slow. Which was really nice.

As to the plot, I had a feeling about how it was going to wind up at the end and I’m glad it did end that way. Otherwise I might have been angry. Because nothing else would have felt right to do. I also really liked the “making him whole” bit. Because that was pretty awesome to read.

All in all this was a good short story that I really enjoyed. And would recommend getting.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Audible|Wattpad|Barnes & Noble|iBooks

Tell me stuff

